An Online Portfolio

Here I Am

Here I Am

Here I am.

Sitting, waiting, agonizing

About worlds I create, people I hate, things I ate.

Watching the wheels go ’round,

Watching my wrinkles grow to frowns.

Where am I going?

How do I get there?

Is it possible to get there at all?

Stop thinking, stop imagining, stop focusing

On the minutia and

LIVE YOUR LIFE!

It will come, it will come, it will come.

I will be where I need to be, when I need to be there.

I already am.

I am here in this moment,

Living this life, traveling this road.

I am here.

NOW!

Comments on: "Here I Am" (6)

  1. Shelly Essary said:

    I love this Dena… simply amazing.

    • Thanks, Shelly. I’m trying to get back to writing for myself some, now that I’ve got a grasp on the Somalia blog. Thanks for always checking my stuff out.

  2. Yes you are = = = = 😉 Yes yes yes you are!!!!

    And for solstice let me say this:
    Relax.
    Trust Life.
    Spring Comes and the grass grows by itself.

    Hope to see you soon!

    • Thanks, Cherry. You are awesome! Thanks for continuing to check out my writing. I’m trying to get the spark back for my own blogs, now that I’ve gotten into a groove with the Sister Somalia blog. I’m trusting that it will return stronger than ever. I think a change of pace is the best meicine…and travel…always travel. ; )

      We should plan something again after Christmas…with Tatum, this time.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

