An Online Portfolio

Prairie Living

I recently came across a blog post by a Canadian writer who lived and taught for a while in  Saskatchewan, one of Canada’s prairie provinces. It was particularly interesting to me because it was the exact opposite transition I’ve made–having grown up in Kansas and moving to Portland twelve years ago. Even though I’ve come to love my multi-faceted city and all it has to offer I find myself missing exactly what he came to love about being out on the prairie–the wide open space, the friendly, unpretentious people. If only I could find a way to have the best of both worlds…

I hope you’ll enjoy this post as much as I have.
Dena

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

