An Online Portfolio

My time is coming…of this much, I’m sure.

Don’t know what that means just yet but right now, in this moment, I feel as though I am a link between my past and future selves.

Inside me, cogs that had long-ago wound to a stop are beginning to turn again. With strong and steady beats my pulse gains momentum. Click, click, click… The tarnish of past indiscretions and scratches that caused pain are fading so I may see my reflection clearly; without obstruction.

My timepiece is rusty, a very true fact;

But I am prepared for my big, second act!

Comments on: "An Interesting Time" (9)

  1. Reblogged this on Jen's Thoughts and commented:
    I wanted to share my friend’s poem with everyone. Show her some love and check her out.

  2. I can identify with the sentiments expressed here. There was a time in my life I felt I was going no where…not with my career…or job…but my being, my spirit. This resonates. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I’m sharing a sonnet with you because this was a time I was at least moving…and then I stopped. But eventually got going again…to where I am now on a spiritual journey that involves writing. Thanks for letting me share.

    http://www.achristianapologistssonnets.com/2012/01/blind.html

    Carole

  4. Following your blog. Return the favor? Thanks. (I have two…if you don’t like one…the other?)

    http://www.achristianapologistssonnets.com/2012/01/blind.html

    http://www.thefatandtheskinnyonwellness.com/

    Thanks,
    A pleasure,
    Carole

  5. Rhonda Hill said:

    I really like it, friend…

  6. Judy Bell said:

    An interesting piece Dena, I wanted more!!

  7. As always, your words ring true! Thank you for sharing with us!

  8. William Taylor said:

    Your piece reminds me of this part of Henley’s Invictus,

    In the fell clutch of circumstance,
    I have not winced nor cried aloud,
    Under the bludgeonings of chance
    My head is bloody but unbowed.

    I love your work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

